Acting Head Of the Department of Economic Sciences


Cradle Park Banner

Name: Assist. Prof. Dr. Ahmed Sulaiman Yaseen Saffar
Position: Head Of Department of Economic Sciences
E-Mail: ahmed.saffar@uoz.edu.krd
Phone: +964 7504817999
Research Interests:
Bachelor:
Master:
PhD:

About The Department

Department of Economic Sciences was found in 2016 with the aim of providing well established students / staff with economic sciences at the degree levels of bachelor's, master's and doctorate. This Department was established as a replacement of the Commercial and Banking Sciences department, which was founded in 2005 at the University of Duhok / College of Commerce, prior to the establishment of University of Zakho in Kurdistan Region of Iraq.
The Department of Economic Sciences provides a bachelor’s degree in Economic Sciences to graduates of preliminary studies for 130 approved units within four years.

The Objectives and Outcomes

  • To provide an effective staff / graduates in the field of economic sciences after a four years study of bachelor's degree.
  • To provide qualified staff / graduates capable in basic principles and theories of economic sciences.
  • To prepare graduates capable to pursue postgraduate studies.
  • To develop the capacity of the scientific faculty members in scientific research and fact finding aspects. In addition to developing their capacity in using modern scientific techniques.
  • To attract highly qualified faculty with outstanding scientific expertise.
  • To update and develop the educational curriculum and subjects.
  • To conduct studies on economic and financial problems in the region and to search their scientific solutions.
 

The Department Courses

 

The Departmnet Staff

Images Informations

Name: Shlair Thamer Noraldin
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Director
Mobile: 9647503404104
E-Mail: shlair.noraldin@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Eman Abdulkarim Qasim Ahmad Al-Abbadi
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647507873493
E-Mail: eman.ahmad@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mohamad Sharif Mohamad
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504108818
E-Mail: mohamad.qasim@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Kovan Tamer Ghazi
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504575908
E-Mail: kovan.ghazi@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Fatima Ramadhan Semo
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504572772
E-Mail: fatima.simo@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Salah Ramadan Obeyd
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647507996789
E-Mail: salah.obeyd@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Jagar Mustafa Ismail
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Vice Dean
Mobile: 9647504622376
E-Mail: Jagar.Ismail@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ahmed Sliman Yaseen Saffar
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Dean
Mobile: 9647504817999
E-Mail: ahmed.saffar@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Abdulhameed Sulaiman Dhahir
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Vice President
Mobile: 9647504030328
E-Mail: abdulhameed.dhahir@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Bahram Mahmood Salih
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504587398
E-Mail: bahram.salih@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mirkhas Arif Taher
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504507825
E-Mail: mirkhas.taher@uoz.edu.krd